Colouful concepts

When I was a kid I remember picking up one of my dad’s SF books and being fascinated by the cover.  It was the bright orange cover of Asimov’s Foundation’s Edge.  When I was next in the library (remember those?) I searched around till I found a book of SF concept art.  I can’t remember the book title but there was one picture in particular that has stuck in my head.  It depicted a crashed spaceship in a jungle on an alien planet.  Out of the smashed cockpit hung the remains of the pilot.  Tendrils were growing from everywhere: out of the suit, all over the ship, from the eye sockets of the pilot’s skull…

I’ve been a bit of a sucker for alien landscapes ever since.  Today I came across this neato blog.

Pretty cool?  Click on the pic for more.

Leave a Reply

