Back there again…

I’ve been a fan of Tolkien for as long as I can remember.  I was quite sad when the Lord of the Rings came to an end back in the early 2000s and I’ve been eagerly waiting for news of the upcoming production.  Today I watched the first two production videos.

Here they are:

http://youtu.be/A2m2x8qJcGQ

http://youtu.be/sfPaIdMAso0

Ah, very good.

I’ve read that some people are disappointed that Del Toro isn’t doing the Hobbit films.  I’m not.  Despite Del Toro’s talent I wasn’t convinced that he was going to do The Hobbit properly.

I’m quite happy that Peter Jackson is back on the case.  I know the poor guy never wanted to make another Tolkein film but, realistically, who else was going to do it?

Let’s hope he does as good a job as he did with the Lord of the Rings!

Leave a Reply

