At Last! Light at the End of the Tunnel…

… or at least the cool blue glow of a backlit keyboard.

I have my new laptop. It arrived yesterday while I was in deep talks with our new Sales Manager on the subject of international fisheries policy. More interesting than it sounds but not as interesting as finally being able to get back to where I was a year ago. My pet nerd thought it would be funny to hide it and wind me up further by suggesting that the courier had left with my morsel of consumer electronics tucked under his arm. Damn him.

I have it now, time to hit my word limit!

2 Comments on “At Last! Light at the End of the Tunnel…”

  1. carolinevon says:

    At last! So pleased to hear that it’s arrived. Now turn the router off and go write.

  2. antihippy says:

    Yes. You are right. I have an idea for something that’s being kicking around in my head since I watched a BBC4 documentary this week.


Leave a Reply

