Saturday Morning Space Art

There’s something about Science Fiction art that I’ve always found fascinating. When I was a nipper I used to get books of it out of the library and spend hours just flipping the pages back and forth: goggling at giant space battles, wondering at alien landscapes and feeling sad at crashed spaceships. I used to ask myself how it would feel if I were involved such epic scenes.

Check out this little video of an upcoming animation called Liquid Skies:

I think it looks like it’s going to be a great little film. The art takes me back to those days spent in the library.

It’s a work in progress teaser from Annis Naeem and you can see more of his work on his site: http://www.annisnaeem.com/

The music isn’t bad either.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers