So that’s what my name looks like in print?

That’s Ariadne right there!

I previously mentioned that a small story (tiny in fact – it’s a piece of flash) was picked up by an anthology.

I travelled down to the Diamond Light Source Synchrotron to pick it up. It was a long way to go but worth it. The facility is literally amazing. It looks remarkably like a V mothership crashed in the Oxfordshire countryside.

This is not a movie poster of the Synchrotron!

Unfortunately I neglected to take any pictures while I was there but I am hoping that I can get some copies from the site office. There will be another update once I have them.

You can find Ariadne on page 16 of the Light Reading Anthology. But don’t stop there take the time to read some of the other submissions. I discovered that the illustrationĀ  was used on the cover. Gosh. Colour me flattered.

Go ahead and read – those digital versions are all free.

ps. I am not sure if there’s going to be a print version. There was some talk of a PoD edition but I don’t have any information on that just now.

Leave a Reply

